Paul's clients are happy to share their experiences!
This many Five Star Reviews can't be wrong!

Meet with Paul for a free consultation about your upcoming event!

Contact Paul today!

 Disclaimer about Testimonials

These testimonials are copied from WeddingWire, where DJ Paul Michaels prefers all reviews be posted by clients. Some have been shortened (where … has replaced some extra text) but none have been modified. Originals can always be viewed on WeddingWire. These were copied here for convenience (and integration to the website)

The following is a video sent to me from a father of the bride of one of the fantastic couples I’ve worked with.

“To say that we strongly recommend Paul would be an understatement of epic proportions. If you’re going to choose a DJ for your wedding, your search begins and ends with DJ Paul. His professionalism, quality, diligence, responsiveness and flexibility are unrivaled.”

DJ Paul worked our wedding on October 14th, 2016. His professionalism and organization are unparalleled. He met with us multiple times to ensure that every finite detail was intimately planned. Additionally, he met with the venue to ensure that his set up, tear down, and event execution would be flawless. His diligence and professionalism truly put us at ease. We had full confidence in him. Paul had his finger on the pulse of the crowd the entire event. Despite the fact the crowd had eclectic tastes in music, Paul made sure the dance floor was filled to capacity. He really knew how to work the crowd. I personally appreciated how he staggered the speeches with the dinner courses so there wouldn’t be any speech-fatigue. Paul’s timing was on-point. He helped make our day truly special, and we are forever thankful. To say that we strongly recommend Paul would be an understatement of epic proportions. If you’re going to choose a DJ for your wedding, your search begins and ends with DJ Paul. His professionalism, quality, diligence, responsiveness and flexibility are unrivaled.

Alissa and Justin - Wedding in October 2016

“Worth every penny!”

Worth every penny! Very detail oriented and contacts other vendors to make sure everything is set up so the bride and groom are stress-free on the wedding day. Very knowledgeable with a variety of songs and kept all the guests dancing throughout the night! Our name in lights was phenomenal, a great add-on for sure. It was a pleasure doing business with Paul and his assistant Justin. If we ever need a DJ in the future, there is no doubt that we would contact Paul again!

Jessica and David - Wedding in October 2016

“Paul is very knowledgeable about what’s involved in a Mitzvah party”

Paul is very knowledgeable about what’s involved in a Mitzvah party. We also appreciate that Paul and his crew don’t dress in cheezy, cheap tuxedos. They dress casually to appeal to the kids.

Alex - Bar Mitzvah in August 2016

“Paul goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding is special”

Paul goes above and beyond to make sure your wedding is special. All the guests were impressed that he considered their song suggestions and not just the couples (which he would approve with the us if it seemed a little strange) He taught popular dances (The Wobble) to an overflowing dance floor. Book him! You won’t regret it!

Katrina and Paul - Wedding in August 2016

“You will not be disappointed if you book Paul. Very enthusiastic and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him.”

Paul was fantastic in every way. He is highly organized and easy to work with leading up to the wedding. He met with us and helped us create exactly what we wanted. Paul assisted us with up lighting, a video slideshow, music and much more. Paul’s easy to use web based portal page enables you to add any songs to your playlist at any point leading up to your big day as well as any songs you don’t want. It also allows you to plan out your day and enables you to tell the DJ exactly what you want announced etc. You will not be disappointed if you book Paul. Very enthusiastic and easy to work with. I would definitely recommend him.

Jill and Mitch - Wedding in June 2016

“Paul had the whole wedding dancing all night! Book him, you won’t regret it!”

Booking Paul for our wedding was a no-brainer! He is very personable and easy to get ahold of with all your wedding questions! I was a picky bride about the music and worried about my 80 and 90 year old family members having a good time as well as our 20 and 30 year old friends- Paul had the whole wedding dancing all night! Book him, you won’t regret it!

Adrienne and Bryan - Wedding in June 2016

“Anyone looking for a DJ in the Chicagoland area should look no further!”

Paul was a great partner for our wedding. I say partner because he went above and beyond the normal DJ responsibilities while helping us plan our event! His advice and wedding expertise really helped us plan an incredible guest experience, which was very important to us! His software is easy to use, but sophisticated, and Paul was easy to schedule meetings with either in person or on Google Hangouts. Paul also offers fair pricing and a lot of fun extras. We had him provide our uplighting, which totally transformed the event space during dancing and helped make it a great party! Our guests never left the dance floor once it opened and it was hard to get everyone to leave at the end of the night; it just shows how much fun everyone had during the reception! Anyone looking for a DJ in the Chicagoland area should look no further!

Leah and Alex - Wedding in May 2016

“Everything was perfect at our reception and our friends are still talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had!”

DJ Paul is awesome! He’s great to work with, has lots of options, very accommodating to meet us anywhere, very organized, knew our venue so he could help us plan, and has an amazing website that lets you sample music to help you decide what to use. His website can also be used to put together a timeline for the big day. Everything was perfect at our reception and our friends are still talking about how great the music was and how much fun they had! I’ve been to many weddings and Paul helped this become the best one I’ve been to. And I’m not just saying that because it was mine!

Nicole and Doug - Wedding in April 2016

“[Paul] always made me feel like my day was as important to him as it was to me!!!”

Paul was great to work with!!! He was very accommodating for my busy schedule, and always made me feel like my day was as important to him as it was to me!!! Jimmy did an amazing job on the day of, and we have gotten a ton of complements on how fun our reception was. Thanks to DJ Paul Michaels for a job well done!

Allison and Michael - Wedding in April 2016

“Paul was very easy to work with and an excellent DJ for our wedding! He was always available via a phone call, email or even a text whenever we needed anything from him”

Paul was very easy to work with and an excellent DJ for our wedding! He was always available via a phone call, email or even a text whenever we needed anything from him and we had absolutely no concerns or problems with using Paul as our DJ. He even offers a bunch of extra lighting, sound, and visual effect features to help make your wedding day truly one of a kind and what you’ve always dreamed of. At one point during our reception, he even got on the dance floor and showed all of our guests how to do the ‘Wobble’ so everyone could join in! Highly recommended DJ!

Sarah and Chadd - Wedding in September 2015

“As the wedding day came, we did not have to worry about a single detail!”

We first met DJ Paul at another family members wedding in July 2014. As the night went on, we were in awe at how hard and focused he was on making the couples day special and just perfect. We knew right then that we wanted to book him for our wedding, even though we had not yet set a date! At our first meeting, we knew that we had made the right decision. We had lots of ideas and he was able to take them all and help us plan out our special day. As we finally set our date in October 2015, we had the pleasure of working with Paul for about a year and a half. He was so responsive to text, email and calls. As the wedding day came, we did not have to worry about a single detail. DJ Paul performed our Outdoor Ceremony music as well as our Reception Music and up-lighting. The dance floor was packed all night long, Paul as able to play off of the crowd, he knew what to play out of our playlist and requested songs to get our guest out on the dance floor. The up-lighting was awesome, it started with purple and changed throughout the night. We highly recommend DJ Paul and his staff to anyone who is looking for a great DJ. We were so happy with our choice!

Ashleigh and Justin - Wedding in October 2015

“My wife’s goal was to have the dance floor packed all night and not to let the party die out, and [DJ Paul Michaels] succeeded over and above.”

We heard of DJ Paul through a friend of his that he went to school with. At the first meeting I could tell he was very thorough and took his job seriously. Every detail was needed and his goal was to help make our wedding perfect. His online system worked out really well, gave lots of suggestions for when we got hung up on finding a song, and made it easy to work on over time at home at our pace rather then try and hash it all out at once in one meeting. What I really liked was that he was all about the bride, whatever she wanted was what she would get, not that he ignored the groom or everyone else, but knows the wedding was to be the most important day of her life and wanted it to be as such. My wife’s goal was to have the dance floor packed all night and not to let the party die out, and he succeeded over and above. In addition to music, he also brought up-lighting which tied our big room together so that it all felt like a party not just the dance floor, the projector and spot lighting for the dance floor, and what my wife really liked was his dancing on the clouds effect. For our first dance he had this fog machine that filled up the dance floor with fog making it look like we were literally dancing on clouds, awesome; none of the guests knew about it before hand and was definitely a highlight for everyone. So to those out there looking for a cheap dj with speakers that can play the normal top 40 songs, DJ Paul is not for you, he is a professional offering a service, and one must pay for professional service.

Krystina and Dan - Wedding in October 2015

“He also responded very fast to all of our questions compared to other experiences we have had in this wedding planning process.”

We were very happy we went with him as our DJ. He made the planning process seem more coordinated with very modern software that you could choose songs for “do” and “do not” play lists. Also he helped to pick out songs for the special dances and games if you needed it. We were happy that he had an assistant since he had some time to do some extras that I think might have been difficult without one. First we had a special effect called “dancing on the clouds” which was the DJ using dry ice to send a cloud of fog under our feet while we danced. This was a surprise hit with our family and friends, while it may be expensive, the wow factor alone makes this a worthwhile endeavor. Also his assistant took photos which were comparable to our own professional photographers. Lastly he assisted in the planning of the wedding as a whole, his website software allows for a timeline and can be used as a guide for the whole day. On top of that, DJ Paul Michael was willing to be in communication with other vendors and helped them queue up photos, make announcements and gave advice to help everything run smoothly. He also responded very fast to all of our questions compared to other experiences we have had in this wedding planning process.

Beth and Alex - Wedding in September 2015

“Paul is the reason for [us getting comments about our wedding being one of the best and most fun], you seriously can’t get any better.”

From start to finish, Paul was amazing! I first spoke to him on the phone, & by the end of the call I knew we had found our DJ. At our first meeting he brought up a lot of points that we hadn’t even considered which we greatly appreciated. He offered so many great additions to customize our wedding, most of which we used. He responded quickly to our questions and really made sure our day was unique to my husband and I. He really knows what he’s doing. We still, a month later are getting comments about our wedding being one of the best and most fun. Paul is the reason for that, you seriously can’t get any better.

Melissa and Joshua - Wedding in October 2015

“He is organized, attentive, and has the latest technology.”

DJ Paul Michaels was amazing! He is organized, attentive, and has the latest technology. Our uplighting was beautiful and the music was exactly what we wanted. He helped us plan or timeline, gave us tons of suggestions on everything from music to games to when to cut the cake, and kept us and our guests dancing all night. We highly recommend him.

Krystle and Frank - Wedding in September 2015

“It was great to have DJ Paul Michaels as part of our wedding day. We highly recommend him.”

Paul Michaels is an amazing DJ. When my fiance and I started the search process for a DJ we had an idea of what we wanted. I found DJ Paul Michaels’ website (on Wedding Wire) and found exactly what we were looking for. While out at a holiday party at a major venue we started talking about DJs and what would be great for our wedding. The DJ at this event sounded great. I looked up and it was Paul Michaels logo. We had to contact him. I emailed him and called him. He returned my call promptly and we set up an initial meeting. He reviewed his services and went over the basics. When we left that meeting my fiance and I knew we had our DJ. Paul is friendly, professional, down to earth, and easy to get along with. He also has all the latest technology. Midway to our wedding date we had a second meeting. He went over his website and discussed more details. His website is great. His music selection is broken down many ways. Also, there are plenty of planning tools on his website that are very useful. The timeline feature is extremely useful. Paul also helps with this. About three weeks prior to our magical day we had our final meeting with Paul. At this meeting we put the finishing touches on everything. He helped with special music selections and finalizing the timeline. From that day on we communicated mainly by phone, email, and text messages. All responses were answered in a timely manner. Paul helped us greatly. Our wedding day arrived and it was time to party. Paul and his assistant Jon kept the day and night going. He provided the music prior to the ceremony, music for the ceremony (we provided music for him to use), music for the cocktail hour, and music for the reception. His equipment is top notch. When the dancing started he played a wide variety of music (from play list and from crowd interaction). It was great to have DJ Paul Michaels as part of our wedding day. We highly recommend him.

Nancy and Brian - Wedding in August 2015

“Definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fun yet professional DJ.”

Paul was very professional and fun to work with through the whole wedding planning. He has a site that makes it really easy to pick all your specialty songs and request certain songs. This site also helps u find a lot of songs that we had not thought of. He helped plan the timing of the events for the evening, such as introductions, cake cutting, ceremony, speeches. We had a great time with him and he kept our dance floor full. Definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a fun yet professional DJ. He also took a lot of great pictures for us throughout the night.

Amanda and Rickey - Wedding in August 2015

“From beginning to end, he reassured us that our wedding day would be perfect. He kept his word and had everyone on their toes the entire time.”

DJ Paul Michaels was amazing. From beginning to end, he reassured us that our wedding day would be perfect. He kept his word and had everyone on their toes the entire time. He is very professional and also gives advice/suggestions we never thought of. I originally heard about him when he was the DJ at my cousin’s wedding a few years back and it was so much fun. I would definitely recommend DJ Paul Michaels to anyone looking for a professional, affordable and outgoing DJ.

Jennifer and Chuck - Wedding in August 2015

“Paul was fantastic to work with and did a wonderful job with our wedding. He completely customized the event to meet our needs. We would highly recommend him!!!”

Paul was fantastic to work with and did a wonderful job with our wedding. He completely customized the event to meet our needs. We would highly recommend him!!!

Stephanie and Scott - Wedding in August 2015

“We received so many compliments after the wedding regarding the music and professionalism of DJ Paul Michaels. We couldn’t have picked a better DJ!”

DJ Paul Michaels made the planning process stress-free. He helped us pick songs and created a realistic timeline for the day that we were able to stick to. DJ Paul Michaels also accommodated us during the planning process by holding many of our meetings online. This was extremely helpful because my fiancé and I lived in separate locations. Our wedding day was truly memorable. We received so many compliments after the wedding regarding the music and professionalism of DJ Paul Michaels. We couldn’t have picked a better DJ! We recommend him to any couple who wants to have a fantastic and stress-free time at their wedding!

Kara and Marc - Wedding in July 2015

“Paul was everything we could’ve hoped for in a DJ”

Paul was everything we could’ve hoped for in a DJ. Not only did he provide great music for our wedding but he helped us plan everything out through his online platform. Him and his assistant, Joe, we’re incredibly helpful the day of, wrangling guests and working with the other vendors to ensure the day went smoothly. I would most certainly recommend Paul to any friend or family member!

Karina and Joel - Wedding in July 2015

“Our dance floor was packed all night long … absolutely thanks to DJ Paul”

DJ Paul Michaels was amazing to work with for our recent wedding. He is a fantastic DJ, entertainer and wedding coordinator all rolled in one. DJ Paul was extremely flexible with all of our requests, worked hard to find every song we wanted and legit knows everything about weddings inside and out. We had a couple of in-person meetings, many email exchanges and phone conversations. DJ Paul was extremely responsive and did an amazing job putting our timeline together and coordinating all of the many changes we had for our wedding day. He uses an online service so you can easily pick your “must play”, “play if possible” and “do not play songs”. This was so fun and easy to you. I logged in MANY times to add songs and make changes, it was so simple to use. He also took requests from the wedding guests within our limits. Our dance floor was packed all night long and the nonstop dancing was absolutely thanks to DJ Paul. DJ Paul provided us with an amazing light show and the coolest “dancing in the clouds” effect for our first dance together. People were in awe and I would absolutely recommend doing the clouds for a wedding. We kept it a secret and it definitely had the wow factor. The photos DJ Paul provided us were AWESOME. Hands down DJ Paul is the best wedding DJ I’ve seen, 100% recommend him to everyone!

Heidi and Adam - Wedding in May 2015

“He looked out for my husbands and I best interests”

My husband and I were married on October 25th and we absolutely had the time of our lives, and a big reason was because of the music of the night. DJ Paul Michaels did an outstanding job. He was very flexible, professional, helpful and overall a great guy to work with. I highly recommend him … As a bride with a million things to do, he was very understanding and looked out for my husbands and I best interests. We were all having so much fun that we ended up extending our reception at the last minute.

Oksana and Paul - Wedding in Oct 2014

“DJ Paul Michaels was the right choice and I could not have chosen better”

Being a previous wedding DJ, choosing one for my wedding reception was an important decision and one where I found myself to be extremely picky. DJ Paul Michaels was the right choice and I could not have chosen better. He met all our wedding needs and provided a night for our guests to enjoy and remember.

Anna and Chris - Wedding in October 2014

“I have never heard of any DJ doing this before!!”

Paul was amazing! He was by far the most helpful and professional vendor I dealt with for my wedding. He was always there with suggestions for us when we needed it. He brought an assistant to make sure all set ups, break downs, and moves went smoothly. He was also very on top of timing for the day and actually kept our venue more on schedule instead of the opposite! Paul even went to the venue site (outdoor wedding) a few weeks prior to scout it out and be sure he was prepared for everything. I have never heard of any DJ doing this before!! Of course the music was great but his professionalism and personality can not be beat. HIRE PAUL!!

Amanda and Michael - Wedding in Sept 2014

“DJ Paul knows what he is doing and has that professional experience”

DJ Paul knows what he is doing and has that professional experience. He has many suggestions based on his knowledge but is completely flexible in what you need. He clearly has a blast while he is DJing too!

Marina and Dave - Wedding in August 2014

“None of this would have been possible without Paul”

We planned our wedding while working abroad in Europe, and Paul was extremely accommodating. We talked several times via Google Hangout since we were all in different locations. He was also very thorough about everything that we had to do and he responded quickly to our emails. From the moment we met Paul we felt confident about his ability to make our wedding great… People were commenting all night about how personable and approachable the DJ was… None of this would have been possible without Paul. We would highly recommend Paul to anyone who is ever looking for a great DJ. He was phenomenal. Thank you Paul!!

Kelly and Kyle - Wedding in July 2014

“The dance floor was never empty!”

Paul and his assistant were excellent! We booked his company for my daughter’s wedding at Meson Sabika.
The service was outside which required speakers and microphones as well as music. The reception inside the pavilion also had to be set up with duplicate equipment. Set up was flawless. Operation through out the evening was well timed and on track. The dance floor was never empty! The lighting package was well worth the additional cost. You could tell that Paul enjoys the work and enjoys seeing guests happy. He went from table to table writing down requests- impressive! Somebody dropped a glass on the dance floor and he immediately switched the music to “walking on broken glass” funny and Functional. A true expert at his craft. It was a great memorable night. Thanks Paul!!!

Hilary and Jason - Wedding in July 2014

“Would definitely recommend him!”

Paul was a great DJ. He was extremely flexible to our needs and provided us with an experience tailored to us. He was extremely responsive to email. His planning form on his website was really nice because we could edit the songs we wanted on our own time. During the event he walked around to the tables and asked for requests from the crowd to get a good feel for the best songs to play. He had everyone dancing the whole night and kept the party going to the end. Would definitely recommend him!

Stephanie and Elias - Wedding in July 2014

“Paul was always available … if I ever needed to contact him”

Paul was always available during the months before the wedding if I ever needed to contact him. He always responded in a timely manner and I could send him more ideas pretty much whenever I felt like it. He made sure he understood us so that he could give us everything we wanted once the wedding came. At the wedding he took care of everything and guided us through everything from our intros to our bouquet/garter toss and even taught our guests the dance to a song so that we could all do it and have fun. I would highly recommend him for your wedding or any event you are having.

Ashley and Mike - Wedding in May 2014

“I would definitely recommend DJ Paul for any corporate event”

Paul was early in setting up his equipment and testing the sound. He was professional and patient in taking and reviewing song requests to ensure they were appropriate. I would definitely recommend DJ Paul for any corporate event.

Katie - Marketing Manager - Corporate Holiday Party in December 2013

“He did everything he could to make sure the bride and groom were happy!”

Paul did an amazing job at our wedding reception! He kept the party going the whole night and was so helpful with every aspect of the reception. He made sure things stayed on schedule and had plenty of advice to give us for planning! He did a great job making sure everyone was having a fun time! He did everything he could to make sure the bride and groom were happy! He even took requests from the guests.

Amber and Kenton - Wedding in November 2013

“He went above & beyond traditional DJ responsibilities”

I was referred to Paul and I have to say, he not only met my ridiculously high expectations, he surpassed them exponentially! He had such an excellent grasp of the crowd & knew what he should play depending upon the mood. Having Paul was the closest thing I had to a wedding planner. He went above & beyond traditional DJ responsibilities. Upon meeting with him I was blown away by his detail oriented & professional approach to hosting my event; which was not at all what I was expecting, but everything that I needed!!!! I had no clue all the intrinsic details of being a DJ & how they are paramount in making the event go off perfectly. To my surprise, it is a very serious & TIME CONSUMING job that needs someone who is very detail oriented to truly make the event special. … Who you entrust this specific responsibility to, can truly make or break the event. You can count on him for a well orchestrated event. I was really lucky to have been referred to him… Paul went and met with the (venue) event coordinator & was always available. He kept in touch with her via email & was organizing things w/ her behind the scenes when I had no idea it was even going on (and for a very busy bride, this is invaluable). I felt in very good hands with Paul & would highly recommend his services to anyone. My experience with him was undoubtedly & absolutely superb & one that has made me a client of his for life!

Gabrielle and Scott - Wedding in October 2013

“Everyone complimented us on our choice of DJ”

DJ Paul Michaels was a perfect fit for our wedding. He was professional throughout the entire evening and kept the reception moving smoothly. Our wedding party was a very rowdy group, too, but that did not phase him. He just kept everything flowing. I was actually amazed at how calm he was which helped me remain calm!
DJ Paul Michaels read the guests really well and played the right music at the right time. Not to mention his great sense of humor got everyone off to a good start! Everyone complimented us on our choice of DJ; well after our wedding. I would most definitely recommend him to any of my friends and will use his services again for any other event I have that needs a DJ. He was just great!

Dana and Michael - Wedding in September 2013

“Everything was perfect!”

Paul was fantastic! From our very first meeting to going over the specifics of our day I knew we were in good hands. Everything was perfect! Paul read the mood of our guests beautifully and kept everyone on the dance floor. Paul, thank you for being such an integral part in making our wedding a fun-filled success.

Sarah and Liron - Wedding in August 2013

“Thanks for making my day great from beginning to end!”

Paul was great! He was personable, friendly, fun, and very professional. Thanks for making my day great from beginning to end!

Veronica and Spiro - Wedding in July 2013

“I was surprised at how many people stayed on the dance floor almost the whole night!”

Paul was great for our wedding! We had him do the music for our outdoor ceremony as well as the reception, and we got to pick exactly what music we wanted playing and when, and Paul made it all work, even when we chose a couple of songs that he didn’t already have in his library (we picked some very obscure things, he has a TON of music!) Our guests commented on how the music at the ceremony was just enough; it could be heard clearly but wasn’t too overpowering. The music at the reception was awesome! When we met with him beforehand, Paul talked about how he would read the crowd and change the music as necessary, and he did just that without making it really obvious. I was surprised at how many people stayed on the dance floor almost the whole night! We were lucky to have a DJ that was not only excellent at what he was doing, but cared about each individual couple and checked in with us throughout the night to make sure we were happy.

Helen and Stephen - Wedding in August 2013

“He was able to make everything worry-free for me”

Honestly Paul was a great DJ to work with. He was able to make everything relating to the entertainment worry-free for me. This was a HUGE deal when I know I was already a “bride-zilla”. My husband and I met with him ahead of time and had numerous phone calls to confirm all the little things that popped into our head later on, just to find out Paul was always a step ahead of us. In terms of the actual wedding, he had a nice clean setup and I can’t think of anything that went wrong the whole night. He even came up to my husband and I at the head table because so many people kept clinking glasses and said he was going to turn it around so we could actually eat our dinner and instead we were going to make other couples kiss! I’m recommending him to all my friends for their weddings!

Safitri and Matt - Wedding in March 2013